Archive for December, 2012

December 13, 2012

Whelpton Trophy for Flip Foulds at NSBA AGM

Anne Whelpton, Mike Evans and Flip Foulds

Anne Whelpton and Mike Evans presenting the Tim Whelpton trophy to Flip Foulds at the NSBA 2012 AGM

At the NSBA Annual General Meeting held at the Brundall Motor Yacht Club on 3 December 2012, Flip Foulds was presented with the Tim Whelpton trophy for outstanding sailing achievement by a young person at national or international level. Mike Evans, president of the NSBA, explained how starting with the Optimist class, Flip progressed into a variety of dinghies, including Topper, RS200 and Albacore, achieving success at National and European level.